750 grammes
Tous nos blogs cuisine Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Hobbies
8 mars 2017

No Women No Cry - Bob Marley

No woman, no cry.
No woman, no cry.
No woman, no cry.
No woman, no cry.

Said said
Said I remember when we used to sit
In the government yard in Trench town
Oba, observing the hypocrites
As they would mingle with the good people we meet.
Good friends we have,
Oh, good friends we've lost, along the way.

In this great future, you can't forget your past
So dry your tears, I say.

No, woman, no cry.
No, woman, no cry.
Ere, little darling, don't shed no tears.
No, woman, no cry.

Said, said,
Said I remember when we used to sit.
In the government yard in Trench town
And then Georgie would make the fire light,
As it was log wood burning through the night
Then we would cook corn meal porridge,
Of which I'll share with you.

My feet is my only carriage
So I've got to push on through
But while I'm gone, I mean,

Everything's gonna be alright
Everything's gonna be alright
Everything's gonna be alright
Everything's gonna be alright
Everything's gonna be alright
Everything's gonna be alright
Everything's gonna be alright
Everything's gonna be alright

So woman, no cry.
No, no, woman,
No, woman, no cry.
Woman, little sister, don't shed no tears
No, woman, no cry.......

I remember when we used to sit
In a government yard in Trench town
And then Georgie would make the fire light
As it was log wood burning through the night
Then we would cook corn meal porridge
Of which I'll share with you.

My feet is my only carriage
So I've got to push on through
But while I'm gone.

No, woman, no cry.
No, woman, no cry.
Woman, little darling, say, don't shed no tears.
No, woman, no cry
Yeah

Little darling don't shed no tears.
No, woman, no cry.
Little sister, don't shed no tears,
No, woman, no cry.

Publicité
Commentaires
Hobbies
Publicité
Publicité